Celebrating 50 Years of the Lleyn Sheep Society in 2020

Lleyn Sheep Society AGM 2020 - Zoom

What a difference a year makes.  The Annual General Meeting this year was held via Zoom due to the on-going restrictions with the Covid Pandemic.  It saw a positive turnout of 44 members from across the whole country.  Thank you to everyone who took the time, we are all still learning but procedures ran smoothly.

AGM 2020 Zoom 1.jpgAGM 2020 Zoom 2.jpg

Wynne Davies opened the meeting as President and reported on the unusual year so far which resulted in what should have been the 50th Anniversary celebration of the society being postponed, hopefully we will be able to celebrate in North Wales in 2022.

This different style of meeting followed the usual agenda.  Wynne Davies was re-elected as your President and John Geldard as Vice President.  John Kingan stood down from Council, Carolanne Crawford was elected into this seat.

The presentation of awards were announced as following.

Barnard Cup – G & A Fort

Lleyn Sheep Society’s Cup – E & D Jones

Morgan Evans Cup – E & D Jones

Roseland Cup – E & D Jones

Lluest Wen Cup – E & D Jones

The presentations had taken place during the sales in a socially distanced format.

 Chairman John Dugdale presents trophies to Dylan & Anwen Jones.JPG

John Dugdale presents Anwen & Dylan Jones with their sale trophies

 Chairman John Dugdale presents the Barnard Trophy to the Fort Family.JPG

John Dugdale presents the Fort Family with the Barnard Trophy


This year’s Photo Competition was judged by Bethan & Dylan Vaughan.  The Champion was announced as Olivia Ward, Cumbria flock 1388, she wins the £120 worth of JG Animal Health Vouchers.  All the class winners win JG Animal Health vouchers.  The full results can be viewed on the society website.  Thank you to Bethan & Dylan for judging and thank you to JG Animal Health for their support.

Wynne rounded off the business with the vote of thanks.

Further business in the special Council Meeting saw John Dugdale elected as the Society Chairman for a second year.  Bethan Vaughan was elected as Vice Chairman.  David Knowles continues as Treasurer.

2021 Handbook Sponsor

Trident Logo.jpg

2021 Newsletter Sponsor

Roxan 2018 logo.png

2020 Photo Competition Sponsor

JG Animal Health logo website.jpg

NSA Affliliation

  Click to see Commercial & Breeders Adverts

C02 - Trident Advert 2020_Page_1.jpeg